ea logo
We are in the process of moving to a single website for the Education Authority. When using this website, please also check the EA website www.eani.org.uk to ensure you are accessing the most up to date information.


PAYROLL - is responsible for:


(a) the administration and payment of salaries for the following on Lunar and Monthly pay groups:

School based non-teaching staff

School Transport Staff

Headquarters administrative staff

Home Tutors

Seconded Teachers

Summer Activity staff

Youth Workers

Music Centre staff

Grounds Maintenance staff

Primary Language Tutors

(b) calculation and deduction of all statutory and non-statutory elements of an employee’s pay.
(c) payment of Statutory Sick Pay, Statutory Adoption Pay and Statutory Maternity Pay.
(d) payment of salaries and wages in accordance with agreed terms and conditions of employment.
(e) Issue of statutory returns to HMRC, NILGOSC, DE.
(f) administration of NILGOSC pension scheme and Automatic Enrolment.

The Department of Education is responsible for the payment of teachers salaries:

Contact DE

Teachers Pay Branch
Waterside House
75 Duke Street
BT47 1FP
Tele:  028 7131 9000


Enquiries regarding Income Tax coding, Working Families Tax Credit, Child Tax Credit, Self Assessment:

HMRC (Employer Reference 916/G65030)

Tele: 0300 200 3300


Enquiries regarding the NILGOSC Pension Scheme, Pension benefits:

Northern Ireland Local Government Officers
Superannuation Committee (NILGOSC)
Templeton House
411 Holywood Road

Tele: 0845 308 7345


Enquiries regarding Additional Voluntary Contributions (AVC’s) should be directed to the Prudential:

Customer Service Centre

Tele: 0800 032 6674